Peer Support Certification

S.T.A.R. offers a 4-day peer support certification course once every month. The class  is offered via Zoom but is subject to change. This course is recognized by the state of Arizona, is completed within a week and costs a fraction of the industry average. Days 1-3 consist of group facilitation; the morning of day 4 is for review and studying, with the exam in the afternoon. Certificates are presented after payment is received.

NOTE: This course is free of charge to members of S.T.A.R or those who have AHCCCS

2022 Training Dates

Monday, April 18 – Thursday, April 21

Monday, May 2 – Thursday, May 5

Monday, May 23 – Thursday, May 26

Monday, June 6 – Thursday, June 9

Tuesday, June 21 – Friday, June 24

Tuesday, July 5 – Friday, July 8

Monday, July 18 – Thursday, July 21

Course is $400 per person.

To register or for additional questions and inquiries contact:

Irene Prieto, BHT

Trainer

S.T.A.R. Stand Together & Recover Centers, Inc.

Peercertification@thestarcenters.org

(602) 527-5591

Peer Support Certification