Peer Support Certification

S.T.A.R. offers a 4-day peer support certification course once every month. The class  is offered via Zoom but is subject to change. This course is recognized by the state of Arizona, is completed within a week and costs a fraction of the industry average. Days 1-3 consist of group facilitation; the morning of day 4 is for review and studying, with the exam in the afternoon. Certificates are presented after payment is received.

NOTE: This course is free of charge to members of S.T.A.R or those who have AHCCCS

2021 Training Dates

Monday, January 18 – Friday January 21

Monday, January 31 – Thursday, February 3

Monday, February 22 – Thursday, February 25

Monday, March 14 – Thursday, March 17

Monday, March 28 – Thursday, March 31

Course is $400 per person.

To register or for additional questions and inquiries contact:

Irene Prieto, BHT

Trainer

S.T.A.R. Stand Together & Recover Centers, Inc.

Peercertification@thestarcenters.org

(602) 527-5591

Peer Support Certification